Relay Connect

2022 Award Nomination Forms Now Available

Nomination forms are now available for the 2022 Relay For Life awards!

Awards Summary:

Pat Flynn Spirit of Relay Award:  Do you know of an individual, team, campus, or community event that has gone above and beyond this Relay season?  Those that have shined in the fight against cancer even when faced with an irregular year?  Now is the time to submit nominations!

Power of Hope Award: The Power of Hope award, honoring community or campus events that go above and beyond to support and honor cancer survivors in their community.

By Nov. 11 all nominations for 2022 National Relay For Life awards should be submitted to your Region at CommunityFundraisingAwards@cancer.org.  Winners selected by the Regions and Unified Event Support (UES) will be submitted to the National level by Dec. 2, 2022, for review and selection.

Submit all nominations using these links.

For questions about the submission process contact your Region’s Strategic Director.

North Region: Hannah.Fielder@cancer.org

West Region: Tracy.Hill@cancer.org

South Region: Brooklyn.Ramos@cancer.org

North Central Region: Eric.Pittman@cancer.org

Southeast Region: Katie.Paulson@cancer.org

Northeast Region: Mark.Drill@cancer.org

Unified Event Support (UES): Lisa.Adair@cancer.org

ABOUT RELAY

The Relay For Life movement is the American Cancer Society’s signature fundraiser dedicated to helping communities attack cancer. From team members to volunteers, we all want to remember those we’ve lost, help those affected today, and take action against cancer. Through funds donated, time given, or awareness raised, our communities are teaming up to make a difference, whether we’re connecting virtually or sharing space. When we rally together in the fight against cancer through this fun and inspirational event, we can accomplish anything.

Leave a Comment